Today in Supreme Court History: November 22, 1963

11/22/1963: President Lyndon B. Johnson swears office. Two Justices would be appointed to the Supreme Court by him: Thurgood Marshall and Abe Fortas.

Justices Fortas, Marshall and President Johnson were appointed first published the post Today in Supreme Court History, November 22, 1963